Annex C: Principal bodies for rationalisation

Table C.1: Principal bodies for rationalisation
Action Bodies
Abolishing Australian Inst. for Teaching & School Leadership Ltd
Australian Reinsurance Pool Corporation
Clean Energy Finance Corporation
Climate Change Authority
Export Finance and Insurance Corporation
IIF Investments Pty Ltd
Low Carbon Australia Limited
Merging with other bodies Administrative Appeals Tribunal
Australia Council
Australian Business Arts Foundation Ltd.
Australian Comm. on Safety & Quality in Health Care
Australian Crime Commission
Australian Institute of Health and Welfare
Australian National Preventive Health Agency
Australian Pesticides and Veterinary Medicines Auth.
Australian Skills Quality Authority
Bundanon Trust
Cancer Australia
CrimTrac Agency
Family Court and Federal Circuit Court of Australia
Federal Court of Australia
Grape and Wine Research and Development Corp.
Independent Hospital Pricing Authority
Indigenous Business Australia
Indigenous Land Corporation
Inspector-General of Taxation
Migration Review Tribunal and Refugee Review Tribunal
National Competition Council
National Health and Medical Research Council
National Health Funding Body
National Health Performance Authority
National Mental Health Commission
Office of the Auditing and Assurance Standards Board
Office of the Australian Accounting Standards Board
Office of the Commonwealth Ombudsman
Office of the Fair Work Ombudsman
Private Health Insurance Administration Council
Private Health Insurance Ombudsman
Screen Australia
Tertiary Education Quality Standards Agency
Wine Australia Corporation
Consolidating into departments Albury-Wodonga Development Corporation
Asbestos Safety and Eradication Agency
Australian Curriculum, Assessment & Reporting Auth.
Australian Law Reform Commission
Australian Renewable Energy Agency
Australian Trade Commission
Corporations and Market Advisory Committee
Defence Materiel Organisation
Director of National Parks
General Practice Education and Training Ltd
Health Workforce Australia
Murray-Darling Basin Authority
National Blood Authority
National Water Commission
Organ and Tissue Authority
Professional Services Review Scheme
Safe Work Australia
Seafarers' Safety, Rehabilitation & Compensation Auth.
Telecomm. Universal Services Management Agency
Tourism Australia
Workplace Gender Equality Agency
To be considered for privatisation ASC Pty Ltd
Australian Hearing Services
Australian Postal Corporation
Australian Rail Track Corporation
Defence Housing Australia
Medibank Private Ltd
Moorebank Intermodal Company Limited
NBN Co Limited
Royal Australian Mint
Review, with a view to merging,
abolishing or transferring
AAF Company
Aboriginal Hostels Limited
Anindilyakwa Land Council
Army & Air Force Canteen Service
Australian Customs and Border Protection Service
Australian Film, Television and Radio School
Australian Inst. of Aboriginal & Torres Strait Islander Studies
Australian Institute of Criminology (AIC)
Australian Military Forces Relief Trust Fund
Australian Securities and Investments Commission
Australian Transaction Reports and Analysis Centre
Central Land Council
Department of Immigration and Border Protection
National Capital Authority
National Transport Commission
Northern Land Council
Outback Stores Pty Ltd
RAAF Veterans' Residences Trust Fund
RAAF Welfare Recreational Company
Royal Australian Air Force Welfare Trust Fund
Royal Australian Navy Relief Trust Fund
Royal Australian Navy Central Canteens Fund
Sydney Harbour Federation Trust
Tiwi Land Council
Torres Strait Regional Authority
Wreck Bay Aboriginal Community Council
Source: National Commission of Audit.